Book, app, and product reviews

The following book, app, and product reviews have been published on Mama OT! Click on each title to be taken to its respective review, and click on each photo to find out where you can purchase that particular product. Some of the links below are my referral links. Read my full disclosure here.

Interested in having your book, app, or product reviewed on MamaOT.com? Send me an email at mamaotblog [at] gmail [dot] com and we’ll see what we can work out!

- Handwriting Without Tears for Preschoolers and Kindergarteners - October 2013

Handwriting Without Tears for Preschoolers and Kindergarteners (review and giveaway of materials and iPad app!)

- Moby Wrap – October 2013

- Step 2 Splash N Scoop Bay – September 2013

- Yoga for Children with Special Needs DVD - August 2013

yoga DVD cropped smaller

- The Homemade Play Dough Recipe Book, by Cathy James – July 2013

homemade play dough recipe 1

Potato Head - June 2013

From Rattles to Writing: A Parent’s Guide to Hand Skillsby Barbara Smith, OTR/L – May 2013

- Dexteria Jr. (iPad app for preschool fine motor skills) – April 2013

DJ1 - LetterReflex (iPad app for visual skills and letter reversals) – February 2013

LetterReflex: app for helping kids who struggle with letter reversals

- Dexteria (iPad app for fine motor skills) – February 2013

Dexteria fine motor app

- Squishy Snak Paks: Reusable Baby Food Pouches - December 2012

- 75 Ways to Have More Fun at Home eBook, by Anna Luther – October 2013

75 ways to have more fun at home

- Boon Baby Food Dispensing Spoon for Plum Organics - June 2012

- Hyland’s Baby Teething Tablets - May 2012
- The Toddler’s Busy Book: 365 Creative Games and Activities to Keep Your 1 1/2- to 3-Year-Old Busy, by Trish Kuffner – May 2012

5 thoughts on “Book, app, and product reviews

  1. Hi Momma OT, would you like to write a book review on From Rattles to Writing: A Parent’s Guide to Hand Skills? I can ask my publisher at therapro.com to send you a copy….
    thanks,
    Barbara (RecyclingOT.com)

    • Do you know where I could source this book in Ireland? I have tried online and numerous book stores but no one can get it delivered outside of the US. It looks like a great read and I would love to be able to source a copy. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

  2. Ruth, I’ve just emailed the publisher in regards to your question, so hopefully we will have an answer soon. Thanks for checking!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

CommentLuv badge